First Team


The first came in 1988, the most recent in 2011. Silvio Berlusconi's Milan know how to win. Here is a list of the Scudetto's won.


MILANO - When Silvio Berlusconi first became owner (on Ferbuary 20th 1986) and then President (on March 24th 1986) of the Rossoneri, Milan had won 10 Scudetto titles. Today that number has risen to 18.

Here they are:

1987-88 - 11th SCUDETTO
The big rival was Napoli but an innovative and spectacular Milan, led by Ruud Gullit, won both the games against the Azzurri: 4-1 in Milan following the winter break on January 3rd 1988 and then at the San Paolo on May 1st by 3-2. The coach was Arrigo Sacchi.

1991-92 - 12th SCUDETTO
The main rivals were Giovanni Trapattoni and Roberto Baggio's Juventus but Milan were far too strong. The Rossoneri won the league title with three games left to play with a draw at Napoli and were unbeaten during the entire season. Coach: Fabio Capello.

1992-93 - 13th SCUDETTO
New signings Lentini, Papin and Savicevic arrived to strengthen the squad and by February the Rossoneri had a good lead at the top. That lead grew smaller towards the end of the season and Bagnoli's Inter tried their best but were unable to catch their city rivals. The big loss was Van Basten. Coach: Fabio Capello.

1993-94 - 14th SCUDETTO
Third consecutive scudetto title along with the Champions League, 4-0 in the final against Stoichkov and Romario's Barcelona. A masterpiece from Savicevic and Massaro. Milan had the best defence thanks to Tassotti-Costacurta-Baresi-Maldini. Coach: Fabio Capello.

1995-96 - 15th SCUDETTO
Goerge Weah's goals took Milan to another title following Juve's dominance in previous years. Marcello Lippi's side were again the biggest threat. Marco Rossi began to shine for the Rossoneri. Coach: Fabio Capello.

1998-99 - 16th SCUDETTO
The team played well and had a good campaign until the draw on April 3rd 1999 in Rome against Lazio. From then on, seven games in a row, Milan's season became superlative thanks in part to Weah and Boban. Coach: Alberto Zaccheroni.

2003-04 - 17th SCUDETTO
Following their European triumph in Manchester, Milan were hungry for the Scudetto. This time they were up against Capello's Roma, led by Totti and Cassano. Milan were leading in January and they also won both head-to-heads: 2-1 in Rome and 1-0 in Milan. Coach: Carlo Ancelotti.

2010-11 - 18th SCUDETTO
No disputing who was the best team. Out in front from November to the end of the season, two wins over Inter without conceding a goal, two wins against Napoli also. A scudetto that belongs to everyone, from Ibra to Yepes, from Pato to Oddo, robinho and Jankulovski. Players of the season were Abbiati and Thiago Silva. Coach: Massimiliano Allegri.