friendly17 August 2019


The players selected by Coach Giampaolo for the friendly at the Orogel Stadium Dino Manuzzi

AC Milan are set to play their final pre-season fixture against Cesena ahead of the 2019/20 Serie A season, and Coach Giampaolo has decided to go with the same eleven starters for the third time in five matches. The players will line up in a 4-3-1-2 formation, something they've now become very accustomed to. Biglia will look to dictate play in midfield alongside Borini and behind Suso, who will take up a position behind the front pairing of Castillejo and Piątek. These are the official line-ups for the match, which will kick off at 20:30 CEST at the Orogel Stadium Dino Manuzzi:

CESENA (3-4-3): Agliardi; Maddaloni, Brignani, Sabato; Cappellini, Franco, Rosaia, Valeri; Borello, Sarao, Cortesi. Subs: Brunetti, Butic, Ciofi, De Feudis, Franchini, Olivieri, Pantaleoni, Ricci, Russini, Stefanelli, Valencia. Coach: Modesto.

AC MILAN (4-3-1-2): Donnarumma G.; Calabria, Musacchio, Romagnoli, Rodríguez; Borini, Biglia, Çalhanoğlu; Suso; Castillejo, Piątek. Subs: Donnarumma A., Soncin; Conti, Duarte, Gabbia, Strinić; Brescianini, Kessié, Maldini, Mionić, Paquetá; André Silva. Coach: Giampaolo.

Referee: D'Ascanio from Ancona.


A reminder that applications for season tickets for the 2019/20 season are still open. You can also buy tickets to Milan v Brescia, our first home game in the new Serie A season.

Share on:

Latest news

Our partners